Batseta announces 2018 winners of prestigious Imbasa Yegolide Awards

Anne-Marie D’Alton, Chief Executive Officer of Batseta

The Batseta Council of Retirement Funds for South Africa (Batseta) announced the 2018 winners of the prestigious Imbasa Yegolide Awards at a ceremony held at the St. George’s Hotel in Pretoria on Thursday night, rewarding providers of service excellence in the South African retirement fund industry.

Speaking to over 350 members of the retirement fund industry present at the ceremony, Anne-Marie D’Alton, Chief Executive Officer of Batseta said that: “The Awards have evolved since their inception in 2009. They no longer focus only on rewarding service providers but they have evolved as a platform to recognise retirement fund industry talent and celebrate excellence.”

The annual awards evening is held in acknowledgement of retirement fund Principal Officers, Trustees and service providers who have distinguished themselves through innovation, exceptional performance and outstanding commitment in servicing the needs of South Africa’s retirement fund members. The implementation of the Treating Customer’s Fairly (TCF) principles is at the heart of the awards.

Batseta also hosted their certification ceremony and 16 Principal Executive Officers received the National Certificate: Professional Principal Executive Officer and the Chartered Principal Executive Officer Designation. D’Alton noted that “this confirms that these Principal Officers met the high standards associated with being a professional in the retirement fund industry.”

A total of 26 awards were made, including 2 special recognition awards for the funds’ contribution to member education. “Protecting member’s interest is central to what funds do. Member education is not only required but necessary to achieve this” said D’Alton.

, ,